Reviews

Posted On: 5/15/2021

Stop looking and live here!

The highlands is a perfect place to live. Safe and comfortable, amazing staff, incredibly quick maintenance and fun clubhouse events! Trust me, don’t waste your time looking elsewhere, there is nowhere else with a better value than here. Extremely military friendly as well!
By: Hannah     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hannah, Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our team is ecstatic to hear we are achieving our goal of providing five-star service! Highlands Team

Posted On: 3/29/2021

Highlands Kudos

Love, love, love my place at Highlands!! The office and maintenance staff are professional, knowledgeable and super responsive to residents. Living in a gated community gives heightened security and peace of mind.
By: Tina Lewis -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tina, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community! The entire team feels overjoyed to know that they are succeeding in their goal of providing five-star service to our valuable residents

Posted On: 2/3/2021

Highly recommend

My husband and I moved in here after he had a stroke. The staff was very friendly and quick to install handicap bars in the shower for him. They also offered to put in a ramp and keep ice melt by the door. Anytime we needed something or something went wrong in the apartment they were quick to respond and get things fixed. The place is very comfortable with very little noise from neighbors, clean and close to everything. The gated community makes it feel safe and they do a good job at keeping it clean.. If you are looking for an apartment and can afford the price we highly recommend this place.
By: Flora Springer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Flora, Thank you so much for your five-star feedback! We are thrilled to have you and your husband apart of the Highlands Luxury community! Please let us know if you need anything!

Posted On: 10/2/2020

Nice Place in Anchorage

Nice place in Anchorage. I’ve been here a little over a year now. Pretty quiet. Gated entrance is nice. Staff is welcoming. Maintenance responds quickly. Love having my own personal covered parking space.
By: .     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi, Thank you for the great review. If you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 10/1/2020

great place

Very nice and quiet. Parking sucks if you have more than one car, but that's my only complaint.
By: Travis Lange     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis. Thank you so much for the review!

Posted On: 7/25/2019

Great Apartment

Our one bedroom is spacious with an open floor plan that has a washer dryer in the apartment. It is a great community with lots of grass and lots of dog stations. The office staff even offer events for us residents. Great place to live
By: Shannon Houser   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis. Thank you so much for the review!

Posted On: 7/15/2019

Very nice, clean, and modern.

Safe, nice, but a bit noisy right now with airplanes flying over due to the construction of the airstrip.
By: Rachael Yatchmeneff   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Travis. Thank you so much for the review!

Posted On: 5/28/2019

Quiet place to live.

The staff is very helpful. The property is always quiet and clean.
By: Scott Pennington   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Scott, thank you for the positive feedback and star rating! Weidner Customer Service"

Posted On: 5/12/2019

quiet and comfortable

very nice apartment
By: Werner Auer   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

"Hi Werner, thank you for the positive feedback! Weidner Customer Service"

Overall Rating

4.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars