Reviews

If you’re a current or former resident of Continental Apartment Homes, we’d love to hear your feedback!
Posted On: 8/4/2021

HANDICAP SIGN BACK UP

Thank You Shannon for getting the Handicap parking sign fixed. And back on parking space!! I really appreciate the quick turnaround time. Glad to see a problem addressed and resolved fast. Thanks again Kathleen
By: Kathleen ORourke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your awesome feedback about Continental Apartment! I will be sure to let our maintenance guy Mike know that you appreciated his timeliness in this matter. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! -Shannon Houser | Community Director

Posted On: 8/3/2021

Please fix or replace Handicap sign

Saw that the Handicap sign stand that WAS on 1st row free parking was damaged. I asked Shannon if it was going to be fixed. (as I am disabled ). She stated yes. But I saw today it was thrown behind Electric Box next to the Is dumbster!! Was I told a lie?? I would appreciate if it can be place on that parking space again. If NOT please have the Decency to tell the truth. Why are so many people so afraid of the truth!! Thanks
By: Kathleen ORourke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kathleen, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Continental Apartments. The sign was recently damaged and our team moved it as we deemed it a safety hazard. We are working to reinstall a new sign in the same location. Please reach out to us at 907-308-5177 if there is anything we can clarify; we are here to help. -Shannon Houser, Community Director

Posted On: 7/29/2021

Good apt complex

It is a very peaceful and safe apartment complex
By: Melina Cabrera Aguirre     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Melina, We are so grateful that you took the time to give Continental Apartments a five-star rating! Thank you so much for being an awesome part of our community! Thank you, Team at Continental

Posted On: 6/29/2021

Sketchy

I moved in on 6-21-21. Then I was hit with $30.00 App fee when I did everything myself on the internet and $100.00 unrefundable and unjustifiable Move-in fee.According to the definition it is to be charged if I requested anything special upon move in. Instead I get a rug enwhich is completely bleached out and was given a Walmart rug to cover it. Do the agents Not get a paycheck or what? I am on Alaska Housing and Social Security. These kinda fees are for those who work. They need to be adjusted for those who work. My front window doesn't even close. Doesn't fit the window. These things are to be a cost to building owner and reps responsibility to have fixed.
By: Lisa Williams   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lisa, We are very sorry you did not have a more positive move-in experience. Please contact Weidner Customer Service if you continue to have concerns or questions. We are always here to help. Weidner Customer Service Phone: 855.411.9343 Email: [email protected]

Posted On: 10/1/2020

I like this place

no
By: Deann Shubin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your four-star review! If you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 6/10/2019

Very chill spot

I lived there for 3 years and never had many problems. Always had a hot shower and warm room to sleep in. Having my own designated parking spot was a plus and i never had to scramble to park.
By: Joseph Smith   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your four-star review! If you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 1/18/2019

I like my apartment it's great except for the draft that comes from the windows in living room and bedroom and balcony door.

These are good apartments a great location in midtown. Every thing I need is close by and a bus ride away from down town.
By: Deann Shubin   
Source: 3rd Party Review Read Property Manager's Response

"We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Continental your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service"

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Value
1 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
3 out of 5 stars